Billy Boren ’00 is a senior manufacturing specialist for Eaton Corp., Eden Prairie, Minn.

Wade Lambrigtsen ’00 owns and operates Vintage Sign Shop, Menomonie.

Joseph Lane ’00 was a presenter at the AWS National Robotic Arc Welding Conference and Exhibition 2009 in Milwaukee. His program focused on the decisions, concepts and strategies employed for the successful utilizations of robotic welding in a low volume and high mix contract manufacturing environment. Lane is a manufacturing engineer with D&S Manufacturing, Black River Falls.

Andrew Ross ’00 is the general manager of Frida Mexican Grill, Madison.
Lucas Siebert ’00, Cascade, was named the 2008-2009 Wisconsin High School Teacher of the Year by the Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction. He is a technology education teacher at Oostburg High School.

Michaela Burr ’01, Hastings, Minn., earned a master of social work in May 2008 from the University of St. Thomas and College of St. Catherine. She is a licensed graduate social worker and a licensed school social worker in the state of Minnesota.

Gail Everts MS ’01 is an instructor in the criminal justice program at Chippewa Valley Technical College, Eau Claire.

Gene McCurdy ’01, Onalaska, is director of the physical plant at Viterbo University, LaCrosse.

Jason Wolfgram ’01 is a senior project engineer with Newell Rubbermaid, Maryville, Tenn.

Vincent Georgeson ’02 and brother, Paul Georgeson ’04, are the owners of Misewell, a Milwaukee-based furniture design and manufacturing company, which won the 2009 Editors’ Choice Award for New Design at the International Contemporary Furniture Fair.

Amanda Micheel ’02 has earned a master’s degree in hospitality and tourism management from Roosevelt University in Chicago. She is also pursuing a Ph.D. in hospitality and tourism management from Purdue University.

Cory Mulhern ’02 is a technical analyst with Travel Acquisition Group, Eden Prairie, Minn.

Scarlett Ramey ’02 is the president and founder of Ramey Nutrition LLC, Seattle, Wash.

David Buy ’03 was promoted to manufacturing engineering manager at ev3 Endovascular Corp., Minneapolis.

Robert ’03 and Malia Deziel Kaszubowski ’03 reside in Maple Grove, Minn. Robert is a senior packaging designer for Adalis Corporation in Minneapolis, and Malia is an assistant manager at Hollydale Golf Club in Plymouth, Minn.

John Mindiola ’03 is an instructor in the digital design and animation and information technology program at Rasmussen College, Brooklyn Park, Minn.

Jennie Paulson ’03, Cashton, was awarded the Wisconsin Association of Family and Consumer Sciences New Achiever Award for 2008. She is a teacher for the Westby Area School District.

Arlene Welcher ’03, Stoughton, received the New Achiever Award from the Wisconsin Association of Family and Consumer Sciences in 2007, and was nominated and chosen for the national award. She received her award in June 2008 in Milwaukee from the American Association of Family and Consumer Sciences. She teaches family and consumer education at McFarland High School.

Gary Schott ’04 is chair of the metal and jewelry program at Southwest School of Art & Craft, San Antonio, Texas.

Jeremy Dowd ’05 is director of human resources at Doubletree Guest Suites, Minneapolis.

Brady Hurtgen ’05, San Antonio, Texas, is seeking a Ph.D. in immunology and microbiology from the University of Texas Health Science Center. His research focuses on developing a vaccine for San Joaquin Valley fever.

John Klevin ’05 has been named manager of Chippewa Valley Technical College’s River Falls campus.

Sandra Meinsen MS ’05 is the owner of Dessert First Bakery Café, Eau Claire.

John Schultz ’05 is a marketing and advertising manager for Barceló Hotels & Resorts, Fairfax, Va.

Joshua Smith ’05 has been promoted to supervisor – IP final operations at HUSCO International Inc., Whitewater.

Jeffrey Sullivan BS ’05, MS ’07 is a technology education teacher at Menomonie Middle School.

Tina Mensink Bartsch ’06 is the store manager of Motherhood Maternity, Abilene, Texas.

Janet Lohr Carman ’06 is a military nutritionist for the U.S. Department of Defense in Italy.

Jack Ignatowski ’06, Sheboygan, recently received All Star recognition by the NEW — North Eastern Wisconsin — Manufacturing Alliance. He is a manufacturing engineer with Manitowoc Company.

Michelle Jensen ’06 has earned a master’s degree in forensic psychology from California State University-Los Angeles. She is a forensic therapist with South Bay Mental Health Center, Brockton, Mass.

Pegi Ward Fleming ’06 is a teacher for the Wisconsin Department of Corrections, New Richmond.

Shawn Peter ’06 was promoted to trainmaster at BNSF Railway, Alliance, Neb. The main function of the terminal in Alliance is to switch, fuel and power coal trains that deliver coal from the Powder River Basin in Wyoming to coal-fired plants in the Midwest, South Central and Southeast.

Danielle Belander ’07 is front of the house manager at The Bank Restaurant & Wine Bar, Spring Green.

Kathleen Lee Chirhart ’07 is a technical writer for Loram Maintenance of Way Inc., Hamel, Minn.

John Crane ’07 is a medical imaging analyst at Mayo Clinic, Rochester, Minn.

Drew Davis ’07 is a project coordinator at RedEye RPM, Eden Prairie, Minn.

Renee Goldstein Dingman MS ’07 is a counseling specialist at St. Louis Community College, St. Louis, Mo.

Andrew Haapanen ’07, Kenosha, is an account manager for Haapanen Brothers Inc.

Kaitlin Schult Haase ’07, Rhinelander, is assistant director at Pat’s Preschool and Learning Centers.

Kaitlin Johnson ’07 is an association accountant with Steamboat Association Management, Steamboat Springs, Colo.

Richard Lemsky MS ’07 is a human resource generalist at CapTel Inc., Madison.

Leah Johnson Lien ’07, Alma Center, is a second grade teacher at Augusta Elementary School.

Abigail Zander Malcolm ’07 has started her own personal chef business in Missoula, Mont.

Diane Trevorrow Marquette ’07 is a strategic accounts supervisor for Lang Holdings, Hartland.

Jaclyn Davidsavor Palmer ’07, Baldwin, is a special education teacher for the New Richmond School District.

Andy Rude ’07 is a packaging engineer at Hearth and Home Technologies, Lake City, Minn.

David Stumpf ’07 is a manufacturing engineer with United Gear & Assembly Inc., Hudson.

Jared Sutliff ’07 is an associate multimedia production designer for Gilbane Building Co., Milwaukee.

Katie Thompson ’07 is an industrial designer at 3M,         St. Paul.

Maggie Turner ’07 is a packaging engineer for Clorox, Pleasanton, Calif.

Joshua Tyson ’07 is a sales adviser for alwaysBEthere, Minneapolis.

Erin Vollendorf ’07 is a structural designer at Tilsner Carton Co., St. Paul.

Andrea Walter ’07 is a customer service representative for Arandell Corp., Menomonee Falls.

Max Zukowski ’07 is a packaging engineer with Packaging Solutions Inc., Milwaukee.

Ryan Geissler ’08 is a mechanical design engineer for W.S. Darley, Chippewa Falls.

John Berner ’08 is a technology education teacher at Glennallen High School, Copper River School District, Glennallen, Alaska.

Dillon Bode ’08 is the dining manager at Mendakota Country Club, Mendota Heights, Minn.

Nathan Hiles ’08 is a project engineer with J.H. Findorff & Son Inc., Madison.
Mary Shrader ’08 is a human resources generalist with Ex Libris USA, Des Plaines, Ill.

Alissa Chial Staloch ’08 is a merchandise specialist for Target Corp., Minneapolis.

Matthew Swanson ’08 is a human resource specialist for the U.S. Patent & Trademark Office, Washington, D.C.

Ashley Timm ’08 is a sales lead and manager for Express, Bloomington, Minn.

Leng Xiong MS ’08 is an in-home family counselor for Stein Counseling & Consulting Services, Onalaska.

Summer Outlook 2012