Christie MacGregor Sales ’70, Butternut, has retired from the U.S. Postal Service after 20 years as a rural mail carrier.

Betty Koepp Wentland ’70, Hazelhurst, is retired from teaching home economics and still enjoys sewing, especially bridal wear and wedding attire.

Susan Renner Mokler ’71, Pickett, has earned a Master of Science degree in educational leadership from UW-Oshkosh. She continues to teach family and consumer education at Ripon High School.

Daniel Tentcher BS ’72, MS ’80, Winneconne, has retired as curriculum director after 37 years with the Winneconne Community Schools.

Richard Bundsgaard BS ’73, MS ’77 is director of Print, Mail, Copy Solutions at the University of Arkansas, Fayetteville, Ark.

William Leppek ’73,Grandville, Mich., is retired after selling his company, Western Engineered Products.

Robert Schaeffer ’73 is president of Technology Planners, Fond du Lac. He is a lifetime member of the Society of Cable Telecommunications Engineers and is active in the Institute of Electrical and Electronic Engineers.

Fred Euler ’74 has been appointed general manager of the Hyatt Regency Dallas at Reunion, Dallas.

Grace Kragness BS ’74, MS ’79, Oak Creek, has retired after 29 years with Gateway Technical College.

Connie Mikshowsky Miller ’74 was named a Kohl Fellow. She is a teacher at Logan Middle School, La Crosse.

Gail Gerike Palmer ’74, Thorp, retired in June 2009 after teaching for 35 years. She enjoys traveling, subbing, and volunteering for her church and community.

Timothy Vetting ’74 is director of safety, environmental and training at Lebus Manufacturing – the Crosby Group, Longview, Texas.

David Hintzman BS ’75, MS ’77, Roseville, Minn., has retired as manager of case management services after 32 years with ReliaStar/ING Employee Benefits.

Kristen Eiseth Broderick ’76, Pound, has retired after 31 years of teaching. She is working as education coordinator for the Green Bay Packers Hall of Fame. (See story p. 17.)

Colleen Wiehr Gifford ’76, Amery, is director of the Polk County Library Federation and lead grant writer for the county.

Duane Johnson ’76, Beldenville, has retired after 16 years of teaching automotive classes at Hudson High School.

Michael Lynch ’76 is a professor at Argosy University Graduate School of Business, Tampa, Fla.

Dennis Nelson ’76, Wisconsin Rapids, has been inducted into the National Wrestling Hall of Fame, which has instituted a program designed to recognize and honor people who have spent at least 20 years working as coaches, officials, scorers, promoters or benefactors.

Dianne Gravesen Weber BS ’76, MS ’80, Webster, has retired after 33 years with UW-Extension.

Deborah Martell Dixson ’78, St. Paul, been appointed senior vice president of Security Solutions for the North American region of Ingenico. In this new position, Dixson is responsible for driving Ingenico’s security solutions and PCI-data security compliance architecture for retail and banking clients.

Connie Hines ’78 is a senior consultant with Clientek, Minneapolis.

Kimberly Polzin ’78 has been named senior vice president of nutrition affairs and integrated marketing communications for the Midwest Dairy Association, St. Paul.

Dale Lange BS ’79, MS ’84, Marinette, received the 2009 Howard Atkins National Educator Award from the American Welding Society. Lange teaches welding and metallurgy at Northeast Wisconsin Technical College.

Summer Outlook 2012