Roberta Anderson Fallin ’00, Beloit, was promoted to market manager at Walmart and oversees seven stores.

Diane Deering Gaston ’00, Denver, volunteered for four years with the Leave No Trace Center for Outdoor Ethics. She was honored with the 2009 Service Award for outstanding volunteerism and service as the Colorado state advocate.

Martin Goryl ’00, Neenah, has earned a master’s degree in management information systems from UW-Oshkosh. He is athletic director/business education chair for the School District of Omro.

Donald Yager ’00 was promoted to senior director of performance development at Afni, Bloomington, Ill.

Amber Gerber ’01, Menomonie, has joined Luther Midelfort’s neurology department as a clinical psychologist. She also continues to work as a psychologist at UW-Stout.

Larry Graves BS ’01, MS ’04, Madison, is registrar and director of admissions for the University of Wisconsin Colleges.

Jason Seidens ’01 is a regulatory specialist with Aloe Vera of America, Dallas.

Kevin Stensberg ’01 is assistant director for administration and summer programs at Georgetown University, Washington.

Brittney Spencer Anderson ’02 is a print production specialist with InnerWorkings, Chicago.

Kimberley Bassett-Heitzmann MS ’02, Appleton, has been elected president and chief executive officer of Bassett Mechanical.

Oties Epps BS ’02, MS ’06, Oregon,is an assistant coach at UW-Madison.

Brian Klinger BS ’02, MS ’04, Neenah, received the 2010 Outstanding Performance Award from UW-Oshkosh. The award recognizes exemplary members of the classified staff. Klinger is printing purchasing manager.

David Masterson MS ’02 successfully defended his doctoral dissertation at Bethel University, St. Paul. He is a technology and engineering education teacher at Mosinee Middle School, Mosinee.

Paula Bonnin ’03, Eau Claire, has received a master’s degree in clinical counseling from Bellevue University, Bellevue, Neb.

Timothy Grass ’03 is a video coordinator for the Portland Trailblazers, Portland, Ore.

Mitchel Holliday BS ’03, MS ’06, MS ’07, Utica, Minn., was named U.S. Public Health Service Junior Dietitian of the Year. (See story p. 13.).

Prescott Phillips ’03 has been promoted to strategy lead at Target, Minneapolis.

Abbey Steffen ’03 is executive chef at Republic Chophouse, Green Bay. She was selected as one of Wisconsin’s featured female chefs by the Wisconsin Bureau of Tourism.

John Tenwinkel ’03, Brooklyn, N.Y., received the Prism Alumni Award from New York University. The award is presented to an outstanding graduate of the M.A. program. Tenwinkel is director of digital operations at DG3.

David Wachtendonk ’03 is founder and CEO of MobManager, Chicago, Ill. .

Kyle Wendling ’03 was named Jaycee of the Year in Hutchinson, Minn.

Jessica Crowley ’04 is a recruiter for Copier Careers, Minneapolis.

Brianna Schrader Dunham ’04 is a marketing specialist with Benchmark Learning, Edina, Minn.

Jared Johnson ’04 is a home loan representative for RCU, Eau Claire.

Paige Klein ’04, Hamilton, Ohio, has been promoted to regional sales specialist at Marriott International.

Susan Fuller Krahn BS ’04, MS ’09 is a public health nutritionist for the Eau Claire City/County Health Department.

John LaVelle MS ’04 was promoted to director of external affairs in the School of Behavioral and Organizational Sciences at Claremont Graduate University, Claremont, Calif.

Kelly Mayer ’04 is an accounting analyst at the global office of Whole Foods Market, Austin, Texas.

Daniel Schmitz BS ’04, MS ’07 was promoted to executive vice president at Northern Engraving, Sparta.

Wendy Stelter ’04 is the new chief of police in Chippewa Falls.

Mitchell Wagner ’04, Moorhead, Minn., is art director for IRONCLAD Marketing.

Aaron Hanus ’05 is general manager at Interstate Hotels & Resorts, Madison.

Jason Scharping ’06 is general manager of the Waushara Country Club, Wautoma.

Jacob Schoeder ’06 is a software integration specialist for Eau Claire Area School District, Eau Claire.

Michelle Voight ’06 is executive director of the Washburn County Tourism Association, Spooner.

Alex Engelmann ’07, Appleton, is a 3D artist with Crash+Sues.

Linda Kazekewicz Krueger EdS ’07 is associate dean of health at Chippewa Valley Technical College, Eau Claire.

Emily Linn ’07 is a visual merchandising manager for Columbia Sportswear and Mountain Hardwear, Portland, Ore.

Brianne Hartung Maier ’07, Bloomington, Minn., was named one of the 14 highly-accomplished engineers recognized for the New Faces of Engineering Class of 2011. Maier, an engineer 11 at General Mills, specializes in optimizing packaging and machinery interaction for increased performance. (See story p. 21.).

Rebecca Oosterhouse ’07 is an account representative with Documation, Eau Claire.

Matthew Saffert ’07 is manager of Don Pablo’s, Eden Prairie, Minn.

Emily Kjelstad Thompson ’07 is catering and banquet manager at Metropolis Resort, Eau Claire.

Angela Webb BA ’07, MS ’10 is a research analyst at Vanderbilt University, Nashville, Tenn.

Danielle Bleck Wolfgang ’07 is a leadership development graduate assistant at Northern Illinois University, DeKalb, Ill.

Max Zukowski ’07 is a packaging engineer with Fiskars, Madison.

Rachel Carl ’08 is a family resource specialist and early Head Start home visitor for Renewal Unlimited and Central Wisconsin Head Start, Portage.

Emelyn Carlson ’08, La Crosse, is one of the owners of Arts Café and Music Venue, which specializes in organic and vegetarian foods, beers and wines, fair trade coffees and teas, sustainable hospitality and community development. The business has also expanded into organic catering and wedding cakes.

Terri Kellogg ’08 is a general merchandise field assistant for Follett Higher Education Group, Oak Brook, Ill.

Michael Lawson ’08 is a mechanical engineer with Sound Devices, Reedsburg.

Breanna Malles ’08 is a marketing coordinator for APG Cash Drawer, Minneapolis.

Andrew Mielke ’08 is a data quality analyst for American Association of Insurance Services, Wheaton, Ill.

Derek Olson ’08 is a freelance interactive designer and owner of Derek Olson Interactive, Sussex.

Leah Stroup ’08 is restaurant manager at Kerasotes ShowPlace ICON Theatre, St. Louis Park, Minn.

Matthew Swanson ’08 is an information systems specialist with the U.S. Department of Energy, Washington.

Mbang Umanah ’08 is one of the owners of SWAGGA, a clothing store in Fargo, N.D. The shop offers designer clothing and accessories for men and women.

Christian Heldstab ’09, Hopkins, Minn., is assistant restaurant and bar manager for Hilton Minneapolis, Bloomington.

Laura Ingram ’09 is a housing counselor with West Cap, Glenwood City.

Logan Irons ’09 is clubhouse manager at Beach Point Club, Mamaroneck, N.Y.

Matthew McGregor ’09 is a project manager with Community Living Solutions, Neenah.

Davis Nyabuti ’09 is a software developer for Wyde, Eagan, Minn.

Kelly Samz MS ’09, Two Rivers, has joined Shady Lane as dietitian for Shady Lane Nursing Care Center, Laurel Grove Assisted Living and Sunrise Rehabilitation.

Andrew Towner ’09 is an assistant project manager at Kraus-Anderson Construction Co., Duluth, Minn.

Summer Outlook 2012