Alumni Outlook Magazine



Ken Frye ’72 is a mechanical designer for Carlisle Interconnect Technologies, Franklin.

David Vidlock ’73, Cross Plains, retired in June 2011 after 30 years at UW-Madison in the College of Engineering shops.

Teri Lynn Giese Fuentez ’75, Winter Springs, Fla., was named Teacher of the Year by the Florida affiliate of the American Association of Family and Consumer Sciences.

Ruth Gullerud MS ’75, Eau Claire, is retiring as executive director of United Cerebral Palsy of West Central Wisconsin. She has been a constant presence at UCP events for 34 years.

Douglas Bloom MS ’76 is an assistant professor in the Department of Pediatrics, Section of Psychology, Baylor College of Medicine, Houston.

Ruth Gerber Rupp ’76 is the owner of Ocooch Mountain Acres, Westby.

Sheila Ruhland ’78 was named president of Moraine Park Technical College, Fond du Lac.

Jeanne Svendsen McIlavy ’79, Midlothian, Va., won Region 1, the Richmond Metro area, Creating Excellence Award from the Virginia Career and Technical Education Department for her work in developing and implementing the Red Cross babysitting program into the middle school curriculum. She retired in 2011 and is teaching family and consumer sciences part time at Tomahawk Creek Middle School.