Alumni Outlook Magazine



Laura Peterson Linder ’00 is an accounting specialist for the Radisson Plaza Hotel Minneapolis.

Jennifer Strangis Lundquist ’00, Zimmerman, Minn., recently won the Super Real Estate Agent award from the Minneapolis/St. Paul Magazine and Twin Cities Business Journal. Less than 4 percent of real estate agents in Minnesota have won this award.

Kevin Janota ’01 was recognized as one of 40 Milken Educators named nationwide in 2011 by the Milken Family Foundation. Recipients are selected on the basis of numerous criteria including exceptional educational talent shown through effective instructional practices and student learning results in the classroom and school; exemplary educational accomplishments beyond the classroom that provide models of excellence for the profession; strong, long-range potential for professional and policy leadership; and an engaging and inspiring presence that motivates and impacts students, colleagues and the community. Janota is a technology education teacher at Kimberly High School, Kimberly.

Jason Ring ’01, Manitowoc, is president of the Manitowoc Area Visitor and Convention Bureau.

Porter Million ’03 is a lead industrial designer and design engineer for Regalo Baby and Carlson Pet Products, Burnsville, Minn.

Kristan Keith Motszko ’03 was recently recognized by the Eau Claire Chamber of Commerce as the Public Employee of the Year. She is an internship coordinator for the Eau Claire Area School District.

Keegan O’Brien ’03, Appleton, received the Outstanding Wisconsin DECA Chapter Advisor of the Year award at the Wisconsin DECA Conference in March.

Jennifer Awe MS ’04, Sarasota, Fla., has received an Ed.D. degree from Nova Southeastern University.

Brent Kelley ’04, Tomahawk, is an advertising consultant and is also a published author. His novel, Chuggie and the Desecration of Stagwater, was published by Omnium Gatherum Media, Los Angeles, in December 2011. It is available on in print and e-book. Kelley has also had several short stories published and is currently working on his next book, Chuggie and the Bleeding Gateways.

Lynndelle Wiebenga Pratt MS ’05 is a mental health therapist with Children’s Home Society and Family Services, Brooklyn Park, Minn.

Jennifer Carney Hardy ’06 is a patient financial planner for Mayo Clinic Health Systems, Menomonie.

Lindsey Neumann Lallas ’06 is a third grade teacher at Orono Intermediate School, Long Lake, Minn.

Patricia Lipke ’06, Clarksville, Tenn., is a first lieutenant chemical officer with the U.S. Army.

Caroline Marlow BA ’06, MS ’11 is a counselor at Midwest Psychological Services, Hudson.

Steffanie Nemitz ’06 is a chiropractor and owner of Nemitz Family Chiropractic, Benton.

Jacob Schoeder ’06 is a technology coordinator for Fall Creek School District, Fall Creek.

Andrew Smith ’06 is a research and development chemist with The Shepherd Color, Cincinnati, Ohio.

Jonathan Timm ’06 has opened JET’s Coffee Bistro in New Richmond.

Amanda Fankhauser Brown ’07 is a senior therapist with Reaching Your Potential, La Crosse.

Lindsey Childs ’07, who is general manager of Holiday Inn Express in Sheboygan, received the Manager of the Year award from Pride Hospitality.

Kathleen Lee Chirhart ’07 is a technical writer for Cummins Power Generation, Fridley, Minn.

Ashley Christianson BA ’07, MS ’09 is a program director for Westcare, Lusk, Wyo.

Kelsey Feltes ’07 is an early childhood teacher for Denver Public Schools, Denver, Colo.

Kavit Joshi ’07, Cape Girardeau, Mo., is a business analyst for Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts.

Joshua Loga ’07 is a manufacturing technology engineer with 3M, St. Paul, Minn.

Amanda Straw ’07 is a production assistant and work adjustment specialist for Bayaud Enterprises, Denver, Colo.

James Richardson ’08, Perham, Minn., is facilities and equipment manager at Brunswick Boat Group.

Matthew Swanson ’08 is an information systems specialist with the U.S. Department of Energy, Washington, D.C.

Kristopher Zwicky BS ’08, MS ’10 is an EHS specialist for GE Healthcare, Waukesha.

Stephen Christian ’09 is a footwear designer for Weyco Group, Milwaukee.

Nicholas Millard ’09 is an administrative law judge with the Probation and Parole Division of the state of New Mexico.

Therese Janca Myers ’09 is an event coordinator with Professional Events and Consulting, Milwaukee.

Katy Rand ’09, Eau Claire, is coordinator of student leadership at University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire.

Thomas Swanson ’09 is employed in inside sales at National Business Institute, Altoona.