Sports Update

Five athletes are among seven people who will be inducted into the UW-Stout Athletic Hall of Fame Saturday, Oct. 13. One person also will receive the Distinguished Service Award.

UW-Stout has joined with the Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (WIAC) to help celebrate the 100th anniversary of the founding of the conference.

UW-Stout had two former coaches-administrators and two standout athletes selected to the inaugural WIAC Hall of Fame: Ray Johnson, coach and athletic director; Max Sparger, coach and athletic director; Terry Anders, six-time national track champion; Julie Maki, All-American basketball player.

More than 90 student-athletes at UW-Stout were honored last spring

Summer Outlook 2012