Art Critiques Itself and Everyone Wins

Art Critiques Itself and Everyone Wins

The Department of Art and Design established an advisory board in October 2005. The board was created to enhance ongoing relationships with practicing professionals in each art concentration.

The board meets at least once a year to discuss topics that include curriculum, cooperative education and internships, and new program development initiatives. The members provide insight, perspective, advice and support that helps mold the educational experiences for students.

Department faculty recommended the charter members, who will serve three-year terms:

Ta-Coumba Aiken; artist, illustrator and muralist; St. Paul, Minn.
Sara Nigon Amundsen ’95; lead designer of store planning and design for Target Corp.; Minneapolis
Jill Borofka ’95; senior interface designer for Electronics for Imaging; Menlo Park, Calif.
Sharry Cooper; principal of Architectural Alliance; Minneapolis
Teresa Cox ’82; studio artist and teacher; St. Paul, Minn.
Tim Eaton; president of Eaton & Associates; Minneapolis
Tim Larsen; president and founder of Larsen; Minneapolis
Jay Libby ’84; manager of advanced design research for Anderson Corporation; Bayport, Minn.
Phillip Prestigomo, IDSA, client manager for Brooks Stevens; Grafton
Karyn Mero Roszak ’87; director of branding and identity for 3M; St. Paul, Minn.
Jill Holterhaus Sandhei ’99; industrial designer for Target Corp.; Minneapolis
Peter Spooner ’83; curator for the Tweed Museum of Art, University of Minnesota-Duluth; Duluth, Minn.
Joel Templin ’91; principal and designer for Templin Brink Design; San Francisco
Don Thomas ’77; principal of BWBR Architects; St. Paul, Minn.

For more information on the art program

The advisory board discusses with faculty and staff in Applied Arts 210.

Outlook Winter 2006 v3